Sermons

RSS

This page makes available some of the sermons preached at All Saints' by Rev Lynda Davies


Starting on 23rd September 2018, Lynda will begin an Autumn Series of Sermons on 'Worship':

Sunday 7th October: Worshipping offers us fresh insight

Sunday 23rd September: Worshipping engages our whole lives


Sunday 16th September: Sermon by guest speaker Hannah Fytche: Rooted in Grace 


Sunday 5th August: Gifts to All People

Sunday 29th July: I Pray

Sunday 22nd July Planning with Jesus


Starting on Sunday 3rd June 2018, First Sunday after Trinity, a new sermon series was started that focuses on the diocesan ‘Way of Life’ discipleship material. Lynda will preach on: Togetherness; Wholeness; Holiness; Witness; Kindness; and Boldness.

Sunday 3rd JuneTogetherness: One God, One Body; 1 Cor 12.

Sunday 10th June: Wholeness: Giving your all to God

Sunday 24th June: Holiness: Becoming more like Jesus

Sunday 1st July: Witness: Telling the world

Sunday 8th July: Kindness: Sharing the love

Sunday 15th July: Boldness: Speaking up for Justice


Sunday 6th May 2018: Lasting Fruit John 15, 9-17


During February-March 2018 a Sermon Series was preached. Whilst All Saints' Church physically underwent some 're-building', we thought about how we build a strong, healthy Christian community to help us grow in faith and number. During much of Lent, we delved into the Old Testament and the Book of Nehemiah to see what we can learn from Nehemiah's rebuilding of the walls of Jerusalem.

4th Feb       First responses when challenges hit: Neh 1-2;

18th Feb     Keeping momentum - Neh 4;

25th Feb     Confronting problems - Neh 5;

4th  Mar      Combating conspiracy - Neh 6;

18th Mar     Brokenness, confession and forgiveness - Neh 9;

25th Mar     (Palm Sunday) It's time to worship - Neh 12

 


Printer Printable Version